201 professional experience day 15 (29/02/2012)

ICELAND SHORT FILM PROJECT
(PRODUCTION DAYS)

After a late night of sorting equipment out I had to wake up early to sort out all the equipment for the next film crews shooting day. I had put all the batteries on charge the previous day. I was woke up at 8:00am to the sound of knocking at my door and more egger film students wanting equipment. I checked it all over; made sure nothing was damaged and filled in the necessary forms for all the crew to fill in. Later that day we had a group meeting about the film shoot the previous night. It was just a formal meeting and we all agreed that everything had went well, we arranged to go for a meal at a restaurant to pat ourselves on the back. After this I decided I would try my hand at some photography as it was an area I had never explored before on a professional level. I went for a walk around the town on my own to see what shots I could get. Here they are.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


After a god 3-4 hours of trekking around the city I got some interesting pictures. When I returned from the meal that had been planned I then had to sort out all the returned equipment, check it was all there and undamaged and then recharge the batteries. Something I forgot to mention in a previous post was that after the shoot on the 28th my lectures had asked me if I wanted to be part of their shoot for the third years final major project, I immediately said yes and was assigned the role of equipment co-ordinator yet again. My first shooting date would be on the 1st of March.

Looking back on this day there isn’t much I can reflect on other than what has already been said in previous posts. I’ve learned I’m very efficient when it comes to the planning of equipment and helping people with such matters. I’ve also learned that if you do a good job of things people will start to notice, this may be the reason my lectures asked me on their shoot. After spending the day doing a bit of photography I feel that it’s gave me a chance to broaden my media horizons, however I don’t think photography is an area in which I will choose to do this.

Leave a comment